2024 Speakers

Sam Longman
Head of Sustainability and Corporate Environment, Transport for London and Deputy Chair The London Climate Ready Partnership

Dr Natalie Pelham
Chief Executive,

Michael Hopkins
Chief Executive Office and Commissioner,
National Transport Commission

Senator the Hon Tim Ayres
Assistant Minister for Trade, Assistant Minister for Manufacturing, Australian Government

Ann Tomlinson
Founder, Alium Works & RISSB Industry Safety Professional of the Year Winner

Anne Modderno
Managing Director, Swietelsky Rail Australia & 2024 Women in Industry Excellence in Transport Winner

Kerry Maidment-Grocke
Head of Technology Capability – Safety & Systems,

Pascal Dupond
Managing Director,
Alstom Australia & New Zealand

Peter Anstee
First Assistant Secretary, Cyber Security Policy Division, Department of Home Affairs

Graham Nelmes
General Manager Customer, Place and Operations, High Speed Rail Authority

Naomi Dickinson
Managing Director, Redding Consulting

Ian Porter
First Assistant Secretary, Data Research, Strategy and Net Zero, Department of Infrastructure, Transport, Regional Development, Communications and the Arts, Australian Government

Carolyn Cox
Sustainability Manager | Kaiwhakahaere Rauora, City Rail Link Ltd

Brian Brennan
Chief Executive Officer, Transdev Australia & New Zealand

Yael Bornstein
Manager Engineering,
Sydney Metro Authority

Roger Buckley
Fleet Decarbonisation Manager,

Georgia Gosse
Principal, Infrastructure Advisory,

Anitra Hobby
ESG Principal,
Pacific National

Gaku Kawabe
Vice President, High Speed Rolling Stock, Alstom

Gursimran Tiwana
Cybersecurity Manager, Alstom

Ian Cook
Power Modelling Manager,
Metro Trains Melbourne

Oliver Fong
Rolling Stock Lead,
Mott MacDonald

Frank Szanto
Technical Director – Rolling Stock,

Damien Harding
Harding Innovation Consulting

Joo Yin Ong
Green Transport Leader, Trading & Transition,
Energy Australia

Dr Christian Christodoulou
Chief Engineer,
Transport for NSW

Kevin Lill
Principal Optimisation, Rail Digital,
Rio Tinto Iron Ore (RTIO)

Troy Harrison
Manager Environment Strategy,
Queensland Rail

Vivek Dhar
Director – Mining and Energy Commodities Research, Commonwealth Bank

George Sfinas
Engagement Manager,
Standards Australia

Jayden Thomas
Rolling Stock Performance Engineer, Mott MacDonald

Prof Ravi Ravitharan
Director, Monash Institute of Railway Technology

Dr Elias Kassa
Principal Track Engineer, Team Leader Track Infrastructure, Monash Institute of Railway Technology

Dominic Abraham
Production Manager, Metro Trains Melbourne

Mamta Shetty
ESG Principal, Pacific National

Edwina Johnson
Branch Head, Safeguard Mechanism and Carbon Leakage Review, Department of Climate Change, Energy, the Environment and Water

Jane Gillespie
Rail Decarbonisation Leader

Dean Newburn
Regional Vice President Services – Asia Pacific, Wabtec Corporation

Darren McNamara
Director Strategy-Freight, Transport for NSW

Peter Papantoniou
General Manager (Rail Infrastructure Delivery), Translink

Dr Jim Altham
Sustainability Coordinator, Infrastructure Planning and Land Services,
Public Transport Authority of Western Australia

Dr Amy Philbrook
Hydrogen Technical Leader – Australasia,

Thom Rawson
Sustainable Rail Principal,

Najmul Qureshi
Lead Data Scientist,
Metro Trains Melbourne

Simon Vaux
DEOS Digital

Dr Samuel Parsons
Director Environment and Sustainability,
V/Line Corporation

Lisa Wetuschat
Director HCS Rail Systems,
Major Projects, Downer

Edge Pereira
Associate Director, IT Strategy and Enterprise Architecture, KPMG Australia

Ian Shore
Strategy & Innovation Director, Alstom

Mark Wood
Chief Technology Officer, 4AI Systems & General Manager, Communications & Electronics, 4Tel

Dr Frank Heibel
Doc Frank Rail Services

Richard Tullo
Director, Asset Management & Maintenance, Network Rail Consulting

Rob Ramsden
Principal Energy, & Climate Change Capability, Rio Tinto

Matt Byrne
Services Product Line President & Global D&I Lead, Alstom

Greg Cox
First Assistant Secretary, Commonwealth Infrastructure Projects, Department of Infrastructure, Transport, Regional Development, Communications and the Arts, Australian Government

Keir Fitch
Head of Rail Safety and Interoperability Unit DG Mobility and Transport, European Commission

Damien White

Dr Tim Kuypers
Board Member,

Moscow Mok
Associate Director, Asset Scheduling & Delivery Co-ordination, Sydney Trains